Muldoon sets record for Connaught

first_imgRuan Pienarr and Paddy Jackson have been paired in the half backs for Ulsters encounter with Edinburgh at Kingspan stadium tomorrow.The Ireland women’s have had a mixed day at the Dubai sevens enjoying a 12-5 victory over USA before losing  17-7  to Canada.They play Fiji at twenty five to three. Jack Carty starts at out half while Captain John Muldoon becomes the first man to break the Guinness Pro 12 twenty cap mark.last_img

Ind vs SA: Schedule and updates for the upcoming Test series

first_img WATCH US LIVE Last Updated: 30th September, 2019 14:49 IST Ind Vs SA: Schedule And Updates For The Upcoming Test Series Ind vs SA first Test is scheduled to begin from October 2 at VDCA in Vishakhapatnam. The ongoing tour was started with three T20I matches which ended in a draw. Aakash Saini After an emphatic victory over the visitors in Mohali, the Proteas came back strongly in the third game in Bengaluru to level the three-match T20I series 1-1. Before the action shifts to the game’s longest format, the visitors battled it out against the Indian Board President’s XI at the Dr PVG Raju ACA Sports Complex for a three-day tour game. The South African unit made full use of their practise game as they went onto bat for 64 overs scoring 279-6d. Their Test opener Aiden Markram cracked a quick-fire unbeaten century before retiring himself out. Their bowlers too had a go at the Board XI for 64 overs restricting them to just 265-8.Read | IND Vs SA T20 Series 2019: Cricket Updates Of India Vs South AfricaIndia vs South Africa Test series scheduleStory so farEver since its inauguration in 2015, the upcoming series will be the third edition of Freedom Trophy between two nations. While hosts India won the inaugural edition by blanking the visitors 3-0 in 4 Tests, the Proteas returned the favour by 2-1 when India toured South Africa in 2018. Even though South Africa will go into the upcoming series as current trophy holders, they still have a gruelling Indian winter of three Test matches ahead. The ongoing tour started with a three-match T20I series which ended in a 1-1 draw.  Read | Vernon Philander Wants Senior Proteas Players To Lead Charge Vs IndiaFreedom Trophy 2019-20 TimetableThe Freedom Trophy, also known as Gandhi-Mandela series, could not have picked a better date for its 2019 commencement. The first Test is scheduled to start on October 2 which will also coincide with ‘Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti’. The Test series will finish on October 23 with the conclusion of the third Test. For the full itinerary of the Ind-SA Tests, read ahead – Read | India Vs South Africa T20I Series: Three Best Moments For Team IndiaRead | India Vs South Africa: India Firm Favourites Feels Sourav Ganguly Written By First Published: 30th September, 2019 14:49 IST COMMENT FOLLOW US SUBSCRIBE TO US 1 year ago ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: How to watch India vs South Africa livestream on Hotstar, JioTV LIVE TV First Test – October 2-6 at Dr. Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA–VDCA Cricket Stadium in VishakhapatnamSecond Test – October 10-14 at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in PuneThird Test – October 19-23 at JSCA International Cricket Stadium, Ranchi WE RECOMMEND 11 months ago Ind vs SA third T20I: Schedule, channel and match toss detailslast_img read more

Pinnick Pledges NFF Will Implement Reform Committee’s Recommendations

first_imgThe committee is headed by the 1st Vice President of the NFF, Seyi Akinwunmi, and has among its terms of reference, the provision of the most stable and sustainable foundations for football in Nigeria, guaranteeing of commitment to the principles of good governance, inclusion and transparency in all areas of its operations which also requires its member associations, officials and employees to meet the high standards set in this regard, and adaptation to the latest development in the world of football to ensure that its operations and values adhere to the best governance principles possible.The committee is also to progressively adopt a wide range of reforms that reflect the views of the Nigerian and international football community in order to meet the evolving needs of the modern game. At the end, it is to ensure that the principles enunciated by it and its recommendations which are accepted by the Executive Committee are incorporated into an amended version of the NFF Statutes and pave the way for further significant and munch –needed changes to the Federation’s governance structure, electoral procedures and dispute resolution mechanism.Pinnick, who is also the 1st Vice President of CAF and Member of the Organizing Committee for FIFA Competitions, praised the commitment of the eminent persons to serve, affirming his belief that the committee will come up with recommendations that will set Nigerian Football on the pathway to immense glory.Before now, there had been many reform committees such as the SO Williams Sports Reforms committee in the 1980s, the Amanze Uchegbulam committee on age-graded football activities of 1999, the Emeka Omeruah Committee of 2004 and another one some years back which recommended the formation of a domestic Court of Arbitration for Sports to avoid the administrative and legal logjams that almost strangulate football administration in the past four year.Akinwunmi has as deputy, the NFF 2nd Vice President, Mallam Shehu Dikko, with NFF Executive Committee members Alhaji Ibrahim Gusau and Hon. Chidi Ofo Okenwa, and the General Secretary, Dr. Mohammed Sanusi also on the membership.There are also Chief Taiwo Ogunjobi (Chairman, Osun State FA); Rt. Hon. Margaret Icheen (Chairman, Benue State FA); Alhaji Mohammed Nasir Saidu (Chairman, Sokoto State FA); Alhaji Garba Mohammed (Chairman, Yobe State FA) and; Barrister Poubeni Ogun (Chairman, Bayelsa State FA). Dr. Kweku Tandoh (Chairman, Lagos State Sports Commission); Barrister Godwin Dudu Orumen (Chairman, Edo State Sports Commission) and; Alhaji Farouk Yarma Adamu (Commissioner for Youth Empowerment, Gombe State) are there.Also in are Otunba Tade Azeez (President, Nigeria Referees Association); Mr. Dahiru Sadi (immediate past President, Players Union); Mr. Isa Ladan Bosso (President, Coaches Association); Barrister Isaac Danladi (Chairman, NPFL Club Owners); Mrs Dilichukwu Onyedinma (Director of Sports, FCT); Alh. Shuaib Gara-Gombe; business mogul Yemi Idowu; Barrister Sampson Ebomhe and veteran journalists Osasu Obayiuwana, Felix Awogu, Godwin Enakhena, Tony Ubani and Chisom Ezeoke.Share this:FacebookRedditTwitterPrintPinterestEmailWhatsAppSkypeLinkedInTumblrPocketTelegram Amaju Pinnick and members of the NFF’s Reform Committee  Inaugurates 27-member panel expected to reform Nigerian footballPresident of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), Amaju Melvin Pinnick has made a firm pledge that the football-ruling body is ready and willing to implement the recommendations of the Reform Committee set up by the Executive Committee and endorsed by the NFF Congress at its Annual General Assembly in Asaba on 24th October 2018.Speaking at the inauguration of the 27-member panel at Eko Hotel and Suites in Lagos yesterday, Pinnick eulogised the members of the panel and said there couldn’t have been better persons to do the job.“There would have been no compelling need to put together this group of eminent Nigerians, persons of considerable weight and relevance across football and beyond, if we were not determined to implement the committee’s recommendations,” Pinnick pledged.last_img read more